Friday, May 13, 2011


Today, MPP (Marijuana Policy Project) announced that Delaware has become the 16th state, plus the District of Columbia, to pass a medical marijuana bill.

The bill, SB17, passed the Senate with bipartisan support, and was signed into law by the Governor today.  In MPP's notifying email, the following diseases were listed as qualifying for medical marijuana under this bill:

cancer, HIV/AIDS, multiple sclerosis, decompensated cirrhosis, ALS, Alzheimers, PTSD (Post-traumatic stress disorder), intractable nausea, severe seizures, severe and debilitating pain not responsive to other treatment

MEANWHILE IN TEXAS, HB 1491 continues to sit in committee.  Click Here to send your representative a letter!

The Green Association for Sustainability
Post a Comment